School News Blog



JSA Spring Conference Results

Our Junior State of America (JSA) Chapter participated in the Mid-Atlantic Spring State Conference. Here are the results:

  • Marko Kasikovic: 5 Best Speaker Awards 
  • Victoria Johnson: 1 Best Speaker Award 
  • Roy Kim: 1 Best Speaker Award 
  • Gavin Fernandes: 1 Best Speaker Award 
  • Alex Kaunsinger: Mayor Gavel for service as NJ Region Mayor last year


BTHS Senior is a Semi-Finalist for U.S. Presidential Scholars Program 

Lakshmi Iyengar has been announced as a Semi-Finalist for the 2014 United States Presidential Scholars Program, one of the nation's highest honors for high school students! Only 1 in every 6,000 high school seniors in the United States (roughly 0.0167%) in the country receive this distinction!

Click to read more ...


FFA Team Wins NJ Competition

Congratulations to the Veterinary Science Team of Dylan Cook, Radhika Gupta, Joe Maggiore & Connor O'Leary for winning 1st place at the Spring New Jersey Career Development Event!


NJAS Awards

Several of our students competed at the New Jersey Academy of Sciences at Raritan Valley College. Congratulations to:

  • Joe Maggiore - 1st in Environmental & Ecology 
  • Brian D'Agonstino, Kelsey Murray, & Amanda Siriram- 2nd in Microbiology 
All four students now qualify to attend the national conference in San Jose, California February 2015.


New Mr.BTHS Crowned

Congratulations to Theodore (Teddy) Buriani for winning the 2014 Mr. BTHS Competition!